#1  
Old 07-04-2009, 07:54 PM
omegamax omegamax is offline
Whitetail
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1
Default alphamax 28 inch draw 60lb

HEY GUY'S,
Can you tell me if you would use the number 2e cam or the 3a cam for a 28 inch draw. I talked to Hoyt and the gal said they now offer the 28 inch draw both in the above mentioned configuration.
I have not purchased a alphamax yet. But I'am strongly thinking of it.
Your imput would very helpful?
Thank's Guy's.
See Ya.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-06-2009, 06:37 AM
MJewell's Avatar
MJewell MJewell is offline
Black Bear
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 291
Default

28" mods can be bought for both of the cams. I'm not sure but there souldn't be any gain in chosing one over the other.

Matt
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-06-2009, 11:18 PM
NCSCOTT68's Avatar
NCSCOTT68 NCSCOTT68 is offline
Antelope
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: north carolina
Posts: 163
Default

I would perfer to use the number 2 cam for the 28 inch draw.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-07-2009, 10:21 AM
Grnmtn Grnmtn is offline
Muley
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 45
Default

I would go with the 2 cam. It is a touch faster because it uses the full rotation of the cam for the power stroke. But we are talking of just a couple FPS between the two. The Wall to me felt slightly different between the two cam options, so part of it your going to need to test them to see which feel you like better. On either make sure your draw stop is in the correct place to give you the valley.
__________________
Brian
Easton Pro Staff Vermont
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump