#1  
Old 05-26-2009, 11:55 AM
Colorado Rick's Avatar
Colorado Rick Colorado Rick is offline
Bighorn
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Parker, CO
Posts: 1,892
Default Hoyt vectrix xl

So... I have a question about this bow. I understand one has to change out the entire cam to get the draw adjusted.

How difficult/costly is it to change out the cam on this bow to adjust the draw.

I seem to recall a few of the members here having MAJOR trouble getting a bow adjusted... just can't recall if it was this bow or not.

Thanks all!
__________________
Rick
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-26-2009, 02:55 PM
Colorado Rick's Avatar
Colorado Rick Colorado Rick is offline
Bighorn
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Parker, CO
Posts: 1,892
Default

Additional information just acquired:


This bow has Vector Cams, and the more I read about them, they are adjusted for 1 shooter's draw length, then a new shooter does need to change out the cams to adjust the draw.

So... issue confirmed.

Any ideas on #'s?
__________________
Rick
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-26-2009, 03:35 PM
MJewell's Avatar
MJewell MJewell is offline
Black Bear
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 291
Default

I had an 07 Vulcan that I had to change the vector cams on, you also have to change the string and cables on it.

If I remember right I think I paid around $65USD for the cams bought an used set off of AT. Then I bought an string set from H&M for around $45 for the set.

Matt
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-26-2009, 05:28 PM
Colorado Rick's Avatar
Colorado Rick Colorado Rick is offline
Bighorn
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Parker, CO
Posts: 1,892
Default

Yeah I went digging and found your Vulcan thread.

So once you got the stuff did it cost you a fortune to get the cams done or were you able to get the Proshop to knock off some $ because they strung your bow upside down?
__________________
Rick
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-26-2009, 06:40 PM
MJewell's Avatar
MJewell MJewell is offline
Black Bear
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 291
Default

The guy that runs the Shop where the work was done treats me right because since I found him I hae sent alot of business his way. If I remember right I think he only charged me like $40 to change the cams and the string and cables. Have had him do lots of work since an barely charges me anything as the only work he does for me now is things that I need an press for.

Matt
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump