Old 07-30-2008, 04:03 PM
Whitetail

Default Ralphs Katera opinion

Ralph,
I would really like to hear your overall opinion about the Hoyt Katera. I've never been able to shoot bows with that short of a brace height but I have been told by many that the Katera isn't like any other bow.

Thanks!

Last edited by AFSniper; 07-30-2008 at 04:04 PM. Reason: update
Old 07-30-2008, 05:09 PM
Antelope

heres a pot shot for vicki:

he cant have to long of a brace height or his bow would be bigger than him

jk ralph.

2009 count
1 bear (bow)
1 turkey (20 gauge)

www.bigwoodstaxidermy.com
www.bigbearscents.com
Old 07-30-2008, 05:24 PM
Caribou

R+V are out of town for the weekend I think, I think they went to the Deerasic classic? not real sure though. I just started shooting the Katera myself, and love it. I used to shoot the trykon and shot it very well, and so far the katera is just as easy to shoot. It has the string stop, so that helps with the shootability. Speed is great, very little handshock, and fairly quiet, all things considered it's a very good shooting bow. I'm sure Ralph will check in when he gets back. If you have any proshops nearby go shoot one while you are waiting for the response!!

Don't miss the new epidsodes of ARCHERS CHOICE. Mondays at 10:00am, Tuesday at 6:00 am and Sundays at 12:00 est!!
Old 07-30-2008, 08:16 PM
Muley

I shot one this afternoon for the first time. I was very impressed. If you didn't know the brace height, you wouldn't know it was 6". Speed seemed to be great and it felt great at the shot. I'd definitely recommend taking it for a test drive if you get the chance.
Old 07-30-2008, 08:53 PM
Moose

Its an amazing shooter! Its doesnt shoot like a short brace height bow. Its very forgiving for only 6 inch brace height. Give it a shot Im sure you will like it!
Old 07-31-2008, 11:39 AM
Musk Ox

Hoyt has advertised and is already coming out with two new bows for 2009. Their pricing is very noticably lower.
Old 08-14-2008, 07:28 AM
Muley