Old 05-16-2008, 01:13 AM
Whitetail

Default Idaho Elk

Hi Ya'll
I'm new to this , so please bear with me.
I'm going on my first elk hunt in Idaho this year. It's a DIY that some buddys and I have put together. Archery only! First week in Sept.
Panhandle Zone.
Any sugestions would be apperesiated (SP?)
By the way we Love your show. Problem is, Direct TV says now after all this time, I have to buy the preiam Pk to get Out Door Channel. That Sucks!
I have to buy 100 channels I don't want to get the one I do? HELP!!!!!!!
Old 05-16-2008, 08:39 AM
Moose

Welcome!!!! Glad you made it. As far as the Outdoor Channel, switch to Dish. You can go with a cheapie package and then order O.C. for 1.99 extra. That's what I do. I don't have the time to watch all those channels that you get when they INCLUDE the O.C., so, it's a waste.

I haven't been elk hunting, yet, so the others will have to fill you in on that.

http://www.huntsd.net/

http://www.beesource.com/forums/index.php

http://www.purgatoryironworks.com
Old 05-16-2008, 08:39 AM
Bighorn

Nononononono! They tried that stuff with us too. We went to a Sportmans SHow and talked to a D TV Rep. If you call the customer service and push the issue, you can have ONLY that channel added for just a buck more a month.

Call them and talk it over.

Welcome to the forum and good luck in ID!
Old 05-16-2008, 10:11 AM
Elk

I went onto DirecTV.com and sent email through their customer service link to add Outdoor Channel. You have to specifically request it "A LA CARTE" to get it by itself.
Old 05-16-2008, 09:35 PM
Caribou

buckeyebigfoot, if you're going to the panhandle to hunt, you had better get into aerobic shape. you have never seen hills like they have out there. start walking with a backpack with extra weight in it. and you'll think this is a joke, but after a while, start breathing thru a straw when you walk. closest thing you can get to when it comes to the lack of oxygen you'll be in. good luck. you going to the dworshak zone?