Old 05-13-2008, 06:58 AM
Whitetail

Default Bow buying decision... Need Help!!!

I am a dedicated Hoyt shooter and have been since I started shooting a bow and I have started hearing alot about Bowtech and the bows that they produce. I am shooting a Trykon right now and have got to know it like it is an extension of my arm but I am always looking for ways to improve my shooting and I have heard great things about the Katera and have been thinking about buying one until I got an offer to trade my TC Encore for a 07 Bowtech Guardian. After much research on both bows (both good and bad of course) I still cannot come to a conclusion on what to do. Is there any one out there that has shot both bows or any opinions on either bow? Something inside of me says to stay true and go with the Katera, and something says to try something new and go with the guardian...
Old 05-13-2008, 08:26 AM
Moose

Jeff if you can shoot both do it! I personally like the Katera better. I shot some bowtechs and personally I hated the massive wall before it got to the letoff. By no means am I bashing Bowtech but my personal preference is the Katera. The Katera has it all quiet, smooth, fast, and forgiving. The only down side to some is the weight. Personally I like the extra weight it keeps me steadier at full draw. Like I said I would shoot both bows before making a choice.

Adam
Old 05-13-2008, 09:02 AM
Bighorn